June Election Results

These are the final results for Peace and Freedom Party candidates in the June 7, 2016 June election. Clicking on a candidate’s name takes you her or his page on this site.

Presidential Primary: Non-binding Peace and Freedom Party Presidential primary:

Note: Dr. Jill Stein was excluded from the Peace and Freedom Party primary ballot by the Secretary of State.

Legislative offices: The Peace and Freedom Party endorsed these candidates for Congress.

  • U.S. Senate – John Parker, 35,998 votes, 0.5%, 22rd place out of 34 candidates
  • U.S. Congress
    • 20th District – Joe Williams, 6,400 votes, 3.9%, 3rd place out of 5 candidates

Alameda County Central Committee, 5th Supervisorial District: This was the only district in which there was a contested Central Committee election. The top five candidates were elected.

  • Marsha Feinland, 91 votes
  • Dave Welsh, 56 votes
  • Edie Hallberg, 58 votes
  • Mary McIlroy, 47 votes
  • Norma J. F. Harrison, 43 votes
  • Stan Woods, 38 votes
  • Eugene E. Ruyle, 37 votes
  • John Comly, 35 votes
  • Write-ins (not counted in this case), 18 votes